Clash of the Otherworlds: Book 1, After the Fall

A review by Terri Kinckner

I was eagerly awaiting this book and picked it up the second it was available on Amazon. It definitely did not disappoint! After I had finished her War Of The Fae series, I was left with a huge hole in my heart where Jayne and her friends should have been. I no longer have to suffer. This series continues right where War Of The Fae left off.

After binding with her nemesis turned ally, Ben, Jayne and her friends are trying to adjust to life with the light and dark fae living and working together to try to figure out how to close a rift in the grey that is allowing creatures from the otherworlds to enter their world.

The Jayne/Ben story line is great… in true Jayne style, she is not making it easy on him! I won’t give any details, because I hate spoilers, but I will say that awesome new characters emerge and Jayne is becoming even more bad-ass than she was before (how is this even possible?). Tim, her pixie friend with intestinal issues, is hilarious as ever, as is his nose-picking son. The ending to this book was such a cliffhanger, that I was literally stunned when I reached the end. I totally didn’t see it coming!

I am really looking forward to the next book in this series!

I give this book 5 out of 5 stars 

Leave a Reply

