Ceaseless by Abbi Glines


A review by Terri Kinckner

The Existence trilogy is an excellent series.  It’s about a girl, Pagan Moore, who is your average seventeen year old.  Well, almost average.  Throughout her life, she’s been able to see ghosts.  She tries to ignore them, but can’t seem to ignore one spirit.  This one can talk, named Dank.  It turns out that he’s not a ghost at all… he’s death, and he’s there for her.  The problem is that he’s fallen in love with Pagan and can’t bring himself to take her soul.  Things get complicated pretty quickly.

I read every book in the Existence series in three days. I was captivated, laughed, cried, got angry, frustrated and relieved. What an emotional ride! I was so worried when I started Ceaseless and realized that Pagan had lost her memory of Dank. I was angry at the Deity for sending me through another loop in the emotional roller coaster. I finally relented that maybe it was a good thing, since I got to know Dank a lot better. Throughout the earlier books in the series, I sometimes wondered what he REALLY was feeling. Death turned out to be an even more pleasant surprise to me than before! The ending was wonderful, yet left me with a hole in my soul knowing this was the final book. This is a book and whole series that I would wholeheartedly recommend! I can’t wait to read her Sea Breeze series next!

I give this book (and the entire series) 5 out of 5 stars!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s