Reckless (Wrecked, #2) by Elle Casey

perf6.000x9.000.indd

 

A review by Terri Kinckner

I waited a long time (for Elle Casey standards) for this book, and it was definitely worth the wait! I would have devoured the book in a matter of hours had it not been for that irritating real life thing that I have to do sometimes. After reading Wrecked, I was really hoping there would be a sequel because I grew to love those kids. In fact, I have a 19 year old son named Jonathan that I could swear was the Jonathan in this book, with the brainiac stats and physics spouting.

I wasn’t sure exactly how Elle was going to make the second book as exciting and soul-searching as the first one, but she blew any expectations I had out of the water… literally! These four characters have really grown into wonderful, smart, incredibly decent young adults. It’s really nice to see young characters grow without all of the typical drama in YA books. This drama was far more real and dangerous than petty high school stuff, and made for a much better story! After their rescue from the drug dealers on the island in the book Wrecked, they face a new threat from the organization when waiting to testify. That’s all I really want to say because I don’t want to give away any spoilers!

I experienced the entire gamut of emotion in this book, from heart-warming, to laughter, to fear, to gut wrenching sadness. This is a great story (and series) for everyone to read, from teenagers to adult! I will be recommending this book and Wrecked to every bookworm I know! (as I usually do with Elle’s books)

My personal message to Elle: You’re batting a thousand woman!!! Oh, and the shout out to mullet head at the end of the book gave me a chuckle, too!

I give this book 5 out of 5 carefully calculated stars!

2 thoughts on “Reckless (Wrecked, #2) by Elle Casey

  1. Teracia Loretan says:

    another great review woman

  2. Elle Casey says:

    Thank you so much!!! I’m psyched!

Leave a Reply

