Reflections (Whisper Cape, #2) by Susan Griscom writing as Regan Walsh

 

16061124

A review by Terri Kinckner

Book description from Amazon:

This is a Whisper Cape Novel, Book 2

 
What if you heard a voice whispering warnings while you coped with a frightening pregnancy? 
Knowing the future has its advantages…or does it?
Can love survive the reflections and memories lost?
Welcome to Maia’s world.
 Gerry has loved Maia from the very first moment he laid eyes on her and now that she’s pregnant with his child, he’s over the moon with happiness. Likewise, Maia is overjoyed about having Gerry’s baby, but when she starts seeing and hearing an old woman who warns Maia about the pregnancy, Maia starts to think she is losing her mind. But Maia’s nightmare has only just begun…


A most sought after beautiful woman, the talented lead singer in an up and coming rock band, sets her sights on Gerry determined to rekindle an old flame. But murder befalls the sleepy town of Whisper Cape once again, creating suspicion and betrayal, and a love once considered invincible, begins to crumble and fall apart.

My take on the book:

I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review. Honestly? I loved it! I read Whisper Cape first and didn’t think the second book could possibly compare to the first one. It did, and then some! When I read the first book, I adored Addie and Cael, but was intrigued by Maia and Gerry’s relationship. I’m so glad they were a bigger part of the second book.

Maia, although growing up surrounded by family with special abilities, had none… until she became pregnant with twins. her ability to speak to her future self gave me chills. I worried with her throughout the book, trying to figure out the future Maia’s warnings alongside her, and shared her fears and victories. I finally got to understand Gerry a little better. He was a really hard character to figure out and I was very curious about him and his abilities, but most of all about his aversion to marriage.  His foul mouth and big heart won me over big time 🙂

The new characters introduced into this series in this book are quite interesting. Aiden is so mysterious, I can’t wait to learn more about him. Finn and Careen, well, the jury is still out on those two. I’m hoping for more interaction from these characters, as I have a feeling Aiden and Addie are going to have their own story line. The ending of this book hit me hard. I was so emotionally gripped by this book that it took me several days to get over so I could write this review.

This book has everything;  mystery, murder, magic, betrayal, romance, suspense… gripping action that kept me turning pages long after I should have been in bed. I just simply could not put this book down! My only problem with this book is that I finished it before the next book in the series was finished! Of course that book is well underway, and I shouldn’t have to wait long to get my fix! This book is a definite MUST READ, although I suggest reading Whisper Cape first. With the first one also being a must read, that shouldn’t be a problem at all 🙂

I give this book 5 stars out of 5!

One thought on “Reflections (Whisper Cape, #2) by Susan Griscom writing as Regan Walsh

  1. ladywolf2321 says:

    I love your reviews and glad to know we find out more about Gerry… I was really wondering about him in the first book!

Leave a Reply

